Carpe Diem

Take a step, make a move, take a lead. Get a hold of your life, because at the end of the day everything you do will affect the rest of your life.

In one of my previous posts, Sadness, Be Gone! I talked how we should carefully select our friends. And I am here to talk about how wonderful life can be when you have the right friends and don’t let others affect you negatively. You are the center of your world, you are the strongest tower in your castle and the last thing you want to do is lose your King/Queen. Don’t let someone else rule your realm, be your own leader. Do what makes you happy, not what makes others happy.

Whether we’re talking about the type of pizza you want to order or the place you want to move to, you need to sit down and think things through yourself. Advice is welcome, but don’t feel bad for not taking someone’s advice even if they say they’re offended by that. How can one be offended by that? It’s not their life, it’s yours. Don’t let someone else make you feel sad or angry or jealous. Don’t let anyone else make you do or be anything beside being happy.

If you are happy then return the joy to them and make them smile when they have a bad time. Respect, appreciate, and return all good things you receive. Even if it’s just a smile, it will mean to them a lot. I know I have failed myself many times on this front, but I try my best. Many times I go along with what others do and then regret it, or forget to thank someone for the help and then feel bad about it later on. I’m nowhere near perfect, but at least I keep trying. I really do.

I just had what was possibly the worst day this year. My previous “Storm!” wasn’t really as strong or long as I expected; 3 of the plans I had for today failed and I cancelled the 4th so I can do work at home; I vacuumed for 2 hours and felt like and overused towel; I had a 2-hour meeting which ended up with extreme amounts of drama and stress, I had a headache for about 2 hours after said meeting, and last but not least – my mind had a meltdown. I’m not sure if it was the fact that I had a headache and I got a random unexpected call, but as I left home I had the weirdest day dreaming.

It wasn’t really day dreaming, I didn’t have my eyes closed as I was walking on the streets, but I was thinking and my mind was sending me thoughts of its own. What were they? Things I don’t get even in nightmares. They included my home, family, random hooligans (probably because of the group of punks I saw a bit before that), and a lot of violence and pain. My legs gave up on me. I was basically just standing there, realizing what my mind was thinking and panicking as I was trying to decide what to do. I called home and made sure everything is okay because it felt like a 6th sense is giving me warnings. Thankfully everything was fine and I managed to regain my consciousness soon.

I kept going to meet with some friends and I did something I really needed – drink a few beers with a chill conversations and happy topics along with some jokes and funny memories. It had unbelievable healing powers. All my bad thoughts were soon forgot, and my headache was gone. I realized I was feeling bad because of things and people I do not care about. They do not care about me, I have no need to care about them. Let them go their way and I will go my way.

I’m off to watch the finale of the Legend of Korra as I that’s what I want to do. That’s what would make me happy and help end my day with a smile rather than worries.

5 comments

  1. It’s insane how people that don’t matter try to infiltrate into our moods & not for the better either. Damn them! But – the good thing is that we have others in our lives that are their for us & bring smiles to our faces & give us happy hearts.
    Glad your headache is gone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

