Summer, here I come!

Yosh, after what seemed like the longest year I’m finally done with university. Two years left to go, but you know, a well deserved summer break awaits before another year. And what does that break include? Well, my list currently consists of:

  • Leave campus and head home;
  • Have fun;
  • Catch up on all the TV shows I’ve missed out;
  • Eat lots of ice-cream;
  • Catch up on reading because I’m way behind;
  • Have more fun;
  • Pick a week where I’ll cut off all communication (internet, cellphone, etc.) and just relax;
  • Do some quality writing as I haven’t done that in a while;
  • Take photos more often;
  • Have even more fun.

Yep, it looks like a lazy list but that’s because it IS a lazy list. When you get fed up on life it’s best to take a break and devote some time to yourself rather than get to a point of craziness. Life is wonderful, but only if you enjoy it – no amount of money or fame can provide you that. Not even people. Food can, somewhat, especially sweets, but you know that has a side effect that you won’t like later on.

The only thing that makes me sad is that most of my shows are gone at least till the Fall. But I do have yet to catch up on True Blood, Community, and Modern Family. I guess that will do for now. Take whatever you can, carpe diem, and all that jazz. πŸ˜›

But even if I end up short on shows I can always pick up a video game or add a few more books to my list, spend more time writing, or simply enjoy the breeze of wind under the shadow of a huge tree. I could do anything, really, that doesn’t look or feel like the dreadful thing that is work and . So Summer, beware – I have plans for you, big plans with lots of fun, and don’t think your high temperatures will stop me.

And you too, dear reader, give yourself a pat on the back if you’ve survived the year – get some well deserved rest. It doesn’t need to be a luxury vacation in another country, improvisation is one of your best friends. πŸ˜‰

3 comments

  1. Sounds great – Have a happy lazy summer! πŸ˜‰
    I LOVE Modern Family. That’s one show that the whole family watches & loves.
    From my youngest at age 7 to us parents & the others in-between. I don’t watch Community. I haven’t watched True Blood – but – hear it’s really good. I’ll have to catch that on Netflix sometime.

    Like

Leave a Reply

